Giles Kristian


Family history (he is half Norwegian) inspired Giles to write his first historical novels: the acclaimed and bestselling RAVEN Viking trilogy – Blood Eye, Sons of Thunder and Odin’s Wolves. For his next series, he drew on a long-held fascination with the English Civil War to chart the fortunes of a family divided by this brutal conflict in The Bleeding Land and Brothers’ Fury. Giles also co-wrote Wilbur Smith’s No.1 worldwide bestseller, Golden Lion. In The Rise of Sigurd novels – God of Vengeance (a TIMES Book of the Year), Winter’s Fire, and Wings of the Storm – he returned to the world of the Vikings to tell the story of Sigurd and his celebrated fictional fellowship.

His latest novel, Lancelot, was a Sunday Times bestseller and the screen rights have been optioned by a prominent Hollywood producer. For his next novel, Giles is again reimagining the Arthurian legend, in A Dream of Camelot.


To find out more about Giles: 


Follow Giles on:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter